Ireland Water Polo


FEB 2021: Swim Ireland has now launched its new website for Ireland Water Polo which can be reached at:

APRIL 2020: This site will remain as a record of the National League and Cup competitions during seasons 2016/17 through 2019/20.

Many thanks to everyone who contributed content for this website including Fixture Lists, Results, Rule Books, Tournament Guides etc. 


Ireland Water Polo is the part of Swim Ireland responsible for the administration, development and promotion of the Olympic sport of Water Polo on the island of Ireland.

Welcome to the homepage of Ireland Water Polo

Ireland Water Polo Organisation

Honorary President

Honorary President: Mr Wally Clarke

Ireland Water Polo National Committee

Chair: Barry Magill (

National Secretary: Suzanne Clarke (

Treasurer: Keith Lynch (

Leinster: Mick Kelly

Ulster: Wally Clarke

Munster: Vacancy

Connacht: Eamon Caulfield

Swim Ireland Staff

Swim Ireland Water Polo Officer: Sarah Kelly (, Tel: +353-1-6251128


Fixture Secretary: Eamon Caulfield

National Competitions Committee: Eamon Caulfield, Phil Kelly, Ian Hanrahan, Sarah Kelly,

Social Media

Desktop Site